Before I write about the last few things I want to just assure everyone that they were done and completed on my birthday. That is except for one which I will talk about later. The first one for this post is the recipe book. During the final week I made the last few recipes. There is no doubt we have had some lovely meals and many of them we will revisit. There have been a few that we haven't enjoyed quite as much and a few that when made weren't quite as the Hairy Bikers intended but I have enjoyed this challenge immensely and we have eaten things we haven't tried before. I would recommend trying this one to everyone to try it's a great way to experiment with your taste buds and discover new tastes and flavours.
The final day and there was one thing left. As I failed to complete this one as part of the make-over day I organised for it to be done again. It was lovely to end my year long journey on this one almost the final transformation from 50 to 51.  This was is to learn to do my make-up properly. I contacted Lucy Weston, a lovely young lady who helped with the make-up for the calendar shoot. She kindly came to my home and  gave me a master class in make-up application. We decided the best way to do it was for her to do one side of my face and I to the other. This could have gone so wrong, I could have looked like I had two very different faces but it worked and under Lucy's expert eye both sides matched. I learnt a great deal and some very useful tips and although I am still no expert I hope that my new found skills will help me to enhance my good points and hide my bad. 
Now for the one thing that I haven't had much success with, the photo time-line. I failed to keep up with the daily photo and lost quite a few I had saved on a disc. The pictures aren't very flattering, in fact they aren't flattering at all but it was a bit of fun seeing if all the excitement and adventure aged me. This one has caused me so many problems from creating the video to posting it here which as you can see from its absence I have failed miserably.  So I apologise for the lack of evidence but promise it did  get done albeit it as in full as I'd hoped. 
Dominic
1/25/2014 09:05:18 pm

I'm going to really miss my weekly catch up reading this with a huge cup of coffee. Well done Jan, well done! x

Reply



Leave a Reply.